Missionary Miracles – Sisters Johannessen, Ballew, Vargas and Tenney

DSC_0302 S johannessen

Sister Johannessen

S Ballew

Sister Johannessen

Hermana Tenney

Sister Johannessen

DSCN0433

Sister Johannessen

[Shared by permission]

If Ye Have Done It to the Least of These….

“We taught a less-active member, who can’t come to church because of a lot of medical problems. She had to do dialysis three times a week, which involves getting stuck with two big needles that flush the toxins out of her. She has been really struggling lately. We shared, “None Were With Him” a mormon message, with her. It is a very powerful video about Christ and the Atonement. The video really touched her. She had been so down lately because of her health problems and pain, and was feeling very alone. She told us that the video helped her realize that she’s not alone and it gave her the strength to push through her trials. It gave her the hope that she so desperately needed. She told us that we helped her so much, and that we’ll never really know how much we really help and bless people. We were just surrounded by the Spirit when we were with her. It was such an amazing experience. It showed what missionary work is really and truly about; changing people’s lives for the better.”  (Sisters Johannessen and Ballew)

How Great Shall Be Your Joy…..

This week was just amazing, and as you know the day that many of us have been waiting happened this past Saturday with the baptism of the Valle Family. Oct 31st is a day that I will never forget, it was a day that I was able to feel the presence of my father in heaven like never before. I remember the first day we visited with them, the feeling that I felt in the first lesson we had with the family was a beautiful confirmation that this family one day was going to be able to enter the waters of baptism.

Two days ago the Valle Family entered the waters of baptism, and they made the first promise with their Heavenly Father, and how great was my joy. I remember standing by the font, I felt a hot rush trough my body. I felt good, I felt in that moment the importance of eternal families. Eternal families hasn’t been an easy subject for me to teach on my mission, Why?  Because I’m not sealed to my family, but I know that one day I will get to the temple with them , I trust in the lord .

The Valle family has helped my testimony grow in many ways knowing that my Heavenly Father listened to my prayers when I pleaded to him, I can testify that he is merciful Father and without a doubt knows the desires of our hearts, and my desire was for this family to be baptized so they can in the future prepare to enter the temple in white clothing and be sealed for all time and eternity. And they will.

I testify again and again that ” Begining with the End in Mind ” has impacted me through out my mission. I undersand the importance of helping our brothers and sisters get to the temple. Oh how greatful I am for the many blessings and miracles that I’m privileged to witness. Like in Alma 36;24 ” 24 Yea, and from that time even until now, I have labored without ceasing, that I might bring souls unto repentance; that I might bring them to taste of the exceeding joy of which I did taste; that they might also be born of God, and be filled with the Holy Ghost”  (Sisters Vargas and Tenney)

Leave a Reply

