Missionary Wisdom – Elder Vickrey

Elder Vickrey

[shared with permission]

“I’ve been doing everything I know how to do to be consecrated, President. I can honestly say that I’ve developed a “What more can I do?” attitude. Through my mission, I’ve been far from perfect, but I want to finish like a crash test dummy that is accelerated until he finally hits a brick wall and is violently ejected from a new Corolla and hits a brick wall. If that makes any sense at all… It does to me at least.”

It does to me, too – in an “Elder” kind of way! He’s one of our very best – labored everywhere from Pine, AZ to downtown Phoenix.  Yes, we love our Elders!

Leave a Reply

